fbpx

01900 606446

Important Calendar Dates

header01.png

Important Calendar Dates

Important Calendar Dates

 

Autumn Term 2019

 

Wednesday 4th September

Parent/Tutor Day (individual appointments already issued)

Thursday 5th September

First full day of lessons – normal start time

Tuesday 10th September

School photographs (Tempest) – 9.00am start

Tuesday 8th October

Open Evening – 6.00pm start

(for Year 10 and 12 September 2020 intake)

Friday 18th October

Break for half term – 1.00pm finish

Monday 28th October

Return from half term break

Wednesday 20th November

Year 10 and 12 Parents’ Evening

Form Tutors only

Wednesday 20th November – Friday 29th November 

Year 11 and 13 mock exams

Wednesday 27th November

Trip to The Theatre by the Lake to see “A Christmas Carol”

All Year 10 and 11

Wednesday 27th November

Open Evening – 6.00pm start

(for Year 10 and 12 September 2020 intake)

Wednesday 4th December – Friday 6th December inclusive

Year 11 trip to London – John Agard workshop

Wednesday 18th December 

Reward trip

Thursday 19th December

Last full day of lessons for students

Friday 20th December

Parent/Teacher Consultation Day – 8.15am to 4.00pm

Subject teachers only

Year 11 and 13 only – school closed for Year 10 and 11

Last day of Autumn term

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Tuesday 7th January

First day of Spring term – normal start time

Monday 6th January – Friday 10th January inclusive

CERN trip

Thursday 6th February

Open Evening – 6.00pm start

(for Year 10 and 12 September 2020 intake)

Friday 14th February

Break for half term – 1.00pm finish

Monday 24th February

Return from half term break - normal start time

Monday 2nd March –

Friday 13th March inclusive

Year 11 and 13 mock exams

 

Tuesday 17th March

Open Evening – 6.00pm start

(for Year 10 and 12 September 2020 intake)

Week beginning

Monday 23rd March

Year 10 work experience week

Wednesday 25th March

Year 11 and 13 Parents’ Evening

Subject teachers only

Thursday 26th March

Last full day of lessons for students

Friday 27th March

Parent/Teacher Consultation Day – 8.15am to 4.00pm

Subject teachers only

Year 10 and 12 only – school closed for Year 11 and 13

 

Last day of Spring term

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Tuesday 14th April

First day of Summer term – normal start time

Week beginning

Tuesday 14th April

Year 12 work experience

Friday 8th May 

Early May Bank Holiday

Wednesday 13th May

Open Evening – 6.00pm start

(for Year 10 and 12 September 2020 intake)

Friday 22nd May

 Break for half term – 1.00pm finish

Monday 1st June

Return from half term break - normal start time

Monday 22nd June –

Wednesday 1st July inclusive

Year 10 and 12 mock exams

Thursday 2nd July

Open Evening – 6.00pm start

(for Year 10 and 12 September 2020 intake)

Week beginning

Monday 6th July

Reward trips

Friday 17th July

Break for end of term – 1.00pm finish

 

Some dates for 2020/21:

 

Wednesday 2 September            Parent/Tutor Day

Thursday 3 September                  First full day of lessons – normal start time

Follow Us